Some people are of the view that only university education can ensure success, whereas many others oppose the view.

Higher education plays a pivotal role in an individual’s professional life. Students face a dilemma of whether to seek a job and get experience or to enroll in universities to pursue higher education. This essay will analyze both views and provide an opinion. To commence with the option to start work after high school is for several reasons. It is commonly seen that many young people think that they wanted to become independent and thus they begin their career towards the job. Some of them are not financially strong and somewhere they are the earning member of their family, so they must do the job early. On the other hand, many teenagers prefer to seek admission in higher academic studies rather than doing the job. They believe that education is the source where they achieve a well-reputed job. They understand that seeking higher education is mandatory due to rising competition in the market. They think that good education is the first step to enter the best career. To conclude with above- mentioned reasons, I believe that every pupil should opt for higher education rather than starting a job. Since experience matters a lot but without a degree, no one can get a reputed job. A degree makes you more competitive and helps to earn a better income.