Tertiary education is crucial for everyone to succeed in their future life.

Tertiary education is crucial for everyone to succeed in their future life. This topic is frequently discussed among the members of society, whether university education or acquire experience and soft skills are paramount to pursue a better job. While some people think graduating from university can bring us a greater advantage in order to find a good job, I would argue that gaining experience is worthwhile for the people. On the one hand, some people realize that finishing university is vital for getting a reasonable job. Because universities provide students with adequate theoretical knowledge, which is important to implement for their future careers. It is an obvious fact, individuals should know the meaning and understand the terms that related to their major. What’s more, nowadays, well-known universities play an important role for their students life more than theoretical knowledge. For instance, they conduct laboratories to give the students hands-on experience. As far as we know, tertiary education also provides students an opportunity to interact with others and improve their communication skills, which is a crucial factor when you interviewed by the human resource manager. In addition, huge companies often look for people who have better academic qualifications and they tend to filter out unqualified candidates during the selection process. For example Deloitte, Google, KPMG, and other big companies prefer job applicants who have bachelor’s and master’s degree related to the field. On the other hand, I believe that experience and soft skills are necessary to land a good job. It is worth to say, many managers of the company tend to only hire people, who has working experience in similar sector and the ability of soft skills. By hiring matured employers, they can eliminate the costs involved in training new employees. Most probability, they have undergone similar challenges in the past and hence they know how to tackle them. .