Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Its absolutely true that world has been changing so rapidly. People are busier to compete the marathon of the world in which they forgot their own happiness and inner-satisfaction. On the contrary, people were more struggling in the past when technology was not advanced and they did great efforts to survive in the society. They had no leisure time to spend for themselves due to the burden of their routinely heavy duty. If I suppose to choose, I am disagree with the statement due to the fact that no doubt, people are more busy in their daily life but they enjoy more life than before people used to be. I will provide reasons in the following paragraphs. To begin with, It is totally unconvincing that people are less happy in these days because I believe, in fact everybody have opportunity to make themselves happy. There are so many new inventions, which made life definitely comfortable and enjoyable. For instance, advancement in the travel industry brings possibility to travel different parts of the world. Which could not be possible in the past, even facing major troubles; if they had to go in other places. Now a day, people use to plan their happy holiday in their dream place. That is why, I disagree that persons are less happy or less satisfied in these days than in the past. Second, people gradually start to financial stable day- by-day. Therefore, it is fact, when person financially stabilize, they tend to think for enjoyable events such as music concerts, watching movie with friends and plan world tour with family or friend to enjoy their life. If I assume two to three decades ago, It is almost impossible to plan happy holiday because of financially not affordable for many people. However, if we compare now, there is drastic change in the number of ways. Furthermore, one person in the family had to do job and take whole responsibility of the family but now as you grow- up, you have to take your own responsibility. That is why, more members of the family earning and can afford the expenses of travel and accommodation to enjoy their life according to their own wish. In conclusion, I am unconvinced with the idea that people are not happy and satisfied than in the past. I believe that availabilities of many options to spend time effectively and happily is much easier recent age than in the past.