A peron's worth nowadays seems to be judged by according to social status and material possessions. Old fashioned vales, such as, honour, kindness and trust, no londer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

While living in a materialistic world, acquisition of luxuries and comforts have become the most prioritized. Some people believe that nowadays, a person is known by the worldly possessions rather than intuitive ethical values like dignity, generosity, and loyalty. However, I partially agree with the statement and this essay will intend to support my opinion with certain arguments. It is irrefutable that living standard, these days, depend on financial status and assets, one can afford. To illustrate, person with a luxury car and a grand mansion or an owner of multiple businesses and properties, usually considered as extremely powerful in social ranks. Everybody would keenly invite him or her and prefer to become friends with, too. Of course, there would be minimal chances for a close friend with lesser comforts to be invited in a fancy gathering than a stranger with popular assets, and by all means wealthy people grab an exceptional attention at family ceremonies or other public occasions. On the other hand, society is still a home to remarkably generous population. To epitomize this fact, an example of red cross organization will be accurate. Volunteers from all the ages assist this trust, throughout the globe, where natural disasters or any epidemic has happened. Regardless of the unpredictable schedules, the volunteers work effortlessly to negotiate the sufferings of dying humanity and to accomplish their needs. Hence, no words would be enough to describe the sacrifices of red cross's members in the daily life so that thousands of lives could be saved. In the end, I firmly believe that while residing in this consumerism society, a lot of individuals could be judged by the acquisitions owned by them but there are still people, who are fighting for the survival of humanity, and for the wellness of several sentient beings.