Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behavior, other disagree and think that host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Due to increase in people choosing to travel to different countries these days there is a lot of local customs, rituals, & behavior that people come across & get to see them closely. While following those local customs in their own countries has been a controversial topic of discussion. This essay will discuss why some people question about following them and some people don't. Customs, traditions and behaviors are the essence of any cultures and they are also the identity of a city or a state. They are meant to be followed properly as per traditions since it can hurt anyone's feelings. For example, people who come to India from different countries like USA and UK often go to Varanasi for giving final rites on the banks of the river Ganges. If they don't follow proper rituals, they might upset the priest and local people who are watching them. Therefore if the tourist don't follow about the local rituals & behavior they should not think of practicing them. A tourist or a globetrotter often visit to different countries for getting an experience or to be inspired from cultures around the world. They often take an experience along with the souvenirs they bought from different countries. That experience makes the world a global center for exchange of different cultures and countrymen of different countries more welcoming for all. For example, the 'Namaste' word along with joining the palms of their hands for saying 'welcome' or 'thankyou'. So many counties follow it even though it is indigenous to Indian culture. Therefore, I think that the host countries should welcome all cultural backgrounds of different countries. In conclusion, we discussed that whether tourists should follow different customs/ behavior or only the host country should follow only all cultural differences that they find in other countrymen. I think that since the world is increasingly becoming global rather than local. So, the customs & traditions should travel by word of mouth, but they should follow in proper manner.