How was Khasi community's lockdown?

No one has been admissible to go outside the punji rather than the patients. The Khasi Mantri repeated this statement while talking with us- “No one means- no one. Not even me! ”. The major focus of their overall lockdown was to prevent the entry of Covid-19 in the punji. For that, they restricted the entry of the extruders as well as their own. Following this target, the Khasi had maintained the entrance and exit point consequently strictly. There was only one reason to go out of the punji. One is to go for medical purposes. On the contrary, for that, also, they fixed their own ambulance and their own doctor to test their health condition. If anyone had to go out of the punji for an emergency purpose like relative’s death ceremony or a number of other exceptional issues, then s/he had to stay isolated from the entire punji for 14 days of quarantine. Regarding isolation, they build a temporary isolation room in the front part of the punji nearby gate. The Khasi Mantri ensured that a total of 4 people had to go for isolation as they mustought to go outside for an emergency.