Is homework for children? If yes. explain its importance. If not, explain its disadvantages?

Students are the building blocks of a nation. Proper education and its maintenance can help to form a well developed mature person, and consequently a prospered society. However, some experts believe that homework, that is a prime part of schooling, should be avoided. In my opinion, it has a necessary role to play in a pupil's life. This essay will intend to establish some arguments to support my viewpoint. To embark with, whole journey of a child's schooling circles around being a disciplined individual. Like other curriculum activities, homework is also inextricably linked with a student's routine. The importance of it lies in the fact that revision of a lesson taught in the class could prove beneficial while learning other skills such as mathematics can be worthwhile to revise to acquire the knowledge of numbers. So, there is no harm to provide an appropriate amount of homework, and to complete it at regular basis. Another significant advantage of homework is that the time spend by youngsters for indulging themselves in various useless activities like playing video games, watching worthless TV shows and rigorously wasting it on social media, could be effectively saved. Additionally, new ideas and methods can strike one's mind, develop intellectual skills, and could also teach attributes like time management. In the gist of the whole content, I would firmly emphasize that there should be no restrictions on homework because it teaches several important aspects of life and organizing time in fruitful ways.