Tell us why you want to study international relation and how it will benefit you.

International relations and politics have hooked me since I was a child, listening to my father and grandfather's discussions about the daily news. During my teenage life, I began watching BBC World news, reading international newspapers and listening to DVB debates to acquire wider knowledge about multifaceted relations among regions, constant matters of the world, and internal conflicts. I would like to describe an example that motivated me to gain extreme interest in this field. Back in 2008, a terrible storm, Cyclone Nargis hit the lower Myanmar regions and many innocent people died. International organizations tried to help injured people either by manpower or financially but the military government didn't accept even the planes to land for their own sake and benefit. This made me realized that not having a good political system and international relations was the main root of disaster and corruption in Burma. I knew many of Burmese people are poor and uneducated not because they are inferior or different from any other people in the world just because the political system controlled by dictators for many years has made it. Myanmar was once one of the so-called Asian Tigers but the majority of people are living in poverty now. Burma, being rich in natural resources and agriculture has huge potential to develop economically like developed countries only if the bad political system and international relations can be changed. So, I strongly believe studying politics and international relations will bring me the skills and experience which can make a better movement in the political system in Burma. That's why I decided to study international relations. Hence, I chose Rangsit University because it has a good ranking in Thailand and the courses in international relations provided by this university meet my interests and needs such as diplomacy, politics, laws, economics, human rights and languages. Besides, I can learn about diversities, unique cultures and gain international network as I will be studying with students and professional teachers from different nations. Since my country has been carrying out the reforms, a lot of professionals are in need. So, upon my return to Myanmar, I plan to develop a training organization in my hometown like Burma Human Rights Network and do a lot of researches and article publications to increase public awareness on human rights abuses. I will focus to solve the problems of internet freedom, freedom of speech and violence against civilians. Likewise, I will educate people about legal knowledge to promote understanding of crime prevention, peace and justice which are lacking in Burma. Also, I will be working as a consultant at free education centers and share my knowledge about education and economics to educate younger generations, especially in rural areas. By providing so, I think my project or my organization will be sustainable and promote many people's lives.