Many people are moving to cities recently. What are the reasons? Is it a good trend?

These days, urban sprawl is a common phenomenon in many countries. There are numerous reasons for this trend and I believe that it has its own positive aspect and drawback. It is common sense to say that this tendency stems from several underlying factors. Firstly, the lack of employment opportu¬nities in villages is the main factors that drift the rural population to the urban centers. This is because of a dense concentration of national bodies and privates companies in cities, which create more job opportunities in all fields with different levels of payment. The second reason is availability of health services. Most top-rated hospitals equipped with state-of-the-art facilities and medicines are in the heart of cities. Due to the location of these facilities, most city dwellers are attracted to the town for easy accessiblity of getting diagnosed sooner and getting cured faster. From my perspective, the increased urban population is able to offer both merits and demerits simultaneously. On the one hand, the recruiters will have more choices of staff who have different kinds of work, health and qualifications that appropriate with their businesses. It is due to human resources that they can easily implement their business plans, which facilitate economic development. On the other hand, as so many citizens moving from rural areas, while infrastructure of transport becomes insufficient and is not improved enough. As a result, streets are overcrowded and traffic congestion occurs over a larger area. For example, in some major cities such as New York and Hong Kong are dealing with major congestion problems. In conclusion, several factors might lead to the urban sprawl and I am convinced that the phenomenon influence human’s life in both positive and negative way.