The Internet has made so much information readily available. It is also spoiling our children with everything and every detail that is online. Should children be kept away from the Internet?

Technology has been spreading its tentacles in all the fields and the availability of information instantly is no exception of the internet. Most people concern that it rots the children's minds as there is only a gap of a touch between query and informational sources. I go along with this statement and children should be kept away from the internet. At the outset, most children become dependable upon the internet for knowledge and do not put any effort to learn on their own. It makes them more lethargic rather than a hard workers. They try to avoid books even though if it explained in books and try to gain knowledge from only the online platform. Also, the information available on several websites Is not reliable. Children do not try to check whether the information is real or not. For instance, numerous surveys have shown that children believe blindly on whatever they read online and don't bother to find out the truth. Hence, the internet is not a reliable source of information. Additionally, it affects the well-being of a child both mentally and physically. Although the internet is an instant knowledge supplier, it makes a child more vulnerable to various diseases like weak eyesight, back problems, and many more. Psychologically child becomes more inactive and gets more prone to depression-related problems. For example, a game in India named Blue Whale took the lives of hundreds of children by brainwashing and manipulating them. Thence, the internet should not be in the hands of children to ensure their overall well-being. Conclusively, the internet is not the appropriate option for the children to avail the information. They should be guided and encouraged to use less technology and try themselves to search. However, if in any case internet is being provided o a child parents should invigilate them and make a child understand about how to use it so that it proves more useful instead of harmful.