Nowadays online shopping is extremely popular. Discuss the impact of it on the environment

Shopping on the Internet has become one of our ways in our daily life. However, this prevalent but excessive behaviour has induced a series of environmental problems. In the following, I am going to elaborate the effect of online shopping of the problem mentioned above. First of all, one of the negative environmental effects of e-shopping is deforestation. In order to deliver the products safely to the customers' hands, layers of layers of wrappings and boxes of boxes as if Russian dolls, hide the purchases inside a small box. Buyers may probably take five minutes to unwrap it. This is a living example to show us the reason why the deforestation rate in Amazon has been increasing over these years. Escalating the popularity of onlie shopping raises the demand of paper for wrapping. Paper comes from the trees which are born in the forest. Aggravating the size of deforestation, the greenhouse gases, which are supposed to be locked up inside the trees, are unleashed to the Earth. Consequently, the extreme weather would become dominant, the greenhouse effect would be more obvious and eventually exacerbating the global warming.