Medical science has greatly lengthened the average life span of most people.

It is irrefutable that inventions in the field of medicine have prolonged the average human life. This essay agrees with this belief because medical science has given us tools to live longer and happier. This essay outlines how medicine has found a way to wipe off many dangerous dieseases followed by the progress made in surgeries that has increased the life expectancy phenomenally. In the olden days, medical science had no means to prevent or cure some of the illnesses. But today, they have found preventative cures of so many life threatning dieseases if form of vaccines which has helped circumvent their onset. With these vaccines, there are many fatal dieseases that are completely eradicated from the world. For Example, In the past two decades there are nearly zero reports of Polio among children in India. It was a famous belief in the past, that there are some organs which if failed, humans cannot survive. Doctors have made exponential progress in the field of surgeories allowing people to live quite a long life even after a critical organ failure, for example, it is reported that almost 70% of cardiac arrest patients have survived and led a normal life for around 10-15 years after a successful heart transplant operation. In summary, by preventing life ending dieseases and innovations in medical surgeories, medical science have definetely pushed up the average life length in human beings.