Television is dangerous. Because ot destroys family life and any sense of community instead of visiting people or talking with family

It is said that watching TV results on issues in the relations between relatives and consequently to society. Although being in front of a screen has it’s benefits and drawbacks, I disagree with this statement, once TV allows families to be together and people to make new friends. For one thing, families are constantly apart on their everyday lives and watching TV can be used as a moment of reunion. When parents have to go to work and kids to school, little are the times that they manage to be in the same space during the busy days, so watching television together becomes a special situation. For example, every week I watched a soccer match at night with my two brothers. Since we shared the same team, it turned out as an important moment of being together with my siblings. Therefore, I believe that TV can strengthen relationships between family members. For another thing, television is one of the main providers of entertainment. Among reality shows, news and sports, there are some products that really stand out and turn into a phenomenon where people watch it together. As an illustration of this, the sixth season of the popular TV show ‘Game of Thrones’ united a lot of fans on a restaurant next to my house. As a result, people on my neighbourhood who didn’t know each other became friends while they were watching TV. Thus, new relations built on my community due to the popularity of the show. In conclusion, even though the television can bring negative effects such as being addictive, I disagree that this media is responsible for the end of relationship between families and friends.