Television has had a significant influence the culture of many societies. to what extent would you say it has positive or negative affect the cultural development of your society

The television is considered has a major source of cultural shock to various societies, it lead to both positive and negative influence. I agree with this notion upto some extent and examine my viewpoint in forthcoming paragraphs. To embark upon, the main reason of negative effect is, it increase knowledge about misleading activities that will be a caused of criminal incidents. To explicate it, either youth are watching movies on TV or programmes which has a main impact upon their life to live because they are often attracted to live a life like celebrities as well as want to improve their standard of living. Consequently, they do petty crimes for getting this life style. For instance, a survey reported in the UK which showed that mostly middle class children who liked to live high standard life became criminals as result of it their whole life is vanished. Hence, in such a way increase in rate of crime along with criminals as it has more drawbacks than benefits. On the slip side, the users use television to be updated with current affairs as well as get information, that will be a postive consequence of watching television. To elaborate it, in the contemporary era, humans have facing competition in every field wheather it is education, workplace or in competitions. With regards to it, they have to v aware about current affairs, that would be possible by watching news and programmes on TV. Ottherwise, their plans coud not be succed. To epitome, a report of newspaper investigates a purpose of using TV by children, then it found that it ought to be used for studing purpose rather than entertainment. Therefore, everything has it postive or negative impact it depend upon people use of it. In conclusion, although television is beneficial to collect information, but it may have more detrimental effect upon society because it encourages criminals inter activites as well as a problem to create high status life.