In recent years, it has been suggested that university provides better job opportunities than an apprenticeship. In my estimation, college creates many opportunities for individuals to have a stable income in the future.

In recent years, it has been suggested that university provides better job opportunities than an apprenticeship. In my estimation, college creates many opportunities for individuals to have a stable income in the future. To begin with, people can learn not only hard skills but also important soft skills at university. Usually, universities provide opportunities for students to practice and improve skills such as problem solving, critical thinking, computer skills, and others. In contrast, vocational schools only focus on teaching knowledge related to that profession. In the present, it can be said that employers value individuals with soft skills since various issues arise in the workplace, such as cultural conflicts, language conflicts, pressure and it is necessary to have someone with good soft skills to be able to solve those. A perfect example is Vietnam, some employers often create problems related to life, then ask employees to solve them and the recruiters will rely on that solution to recruit employees instead of focusing on technical skills. Secondly, possessing a university degree will create conditions for people to advance in work faster. For example, graduates from vocational schools need to study additional university degrees and other qualifications to have chances to be considered for management positions, while university graduates already have those. In addition, people with university degrees are often nominated for higher positions than those from vocational schools. This is therefore clear that learning at university is one of the advantages. In consideration of those points mentioned above, I reaffirm my position that university brings many benefits to individuals. In the years to come, it may be the goal of many students.