Television entertains, but can it also educate? Do you agree?

Can television educate viewers or it only entertains them? Many people claim that television do not provide right teachings and that it is useless, but I strongly believe that television can teach a lot of things that would be useful for people’s life. To start with, people can learn different languages only watching television. This means that, when people are listening the spoken language or reading the subtitles, they are also learning it. For instance, a lot of children improve their language or they learn another one doing this. Secondly, television has a considerable variety of channels. Therefore, people can watch what is of their interest to learn about and they can also find many channels associated with this specific topic. As a result, people can search something about they want to learn and it would be in the television because of it’s variability. On the other hand, the education is not the same without the human contact. This means that, by television, people are not being educated with real people and they are not accompanied. Consequently, people are not really communicating with others and they can feel boring and even lonely. Taking everything into account, I firmly think that although people can not communicate with someone else and there is not a relationship face to face, television can educate in many different way and a lot of things. People can learn another language or improve their language and they can be learn about a topic they are interested in.