Is it a good idea for university student to have a part- time job?

Nowadays, more and more students have part time jobs. Is it a good idea? Maybe it is good or maybe not. But oppositely, I strongly believe that it is ideal for university students to have a part-time job. First of all, part- time job helps students ensure financial issue. Students can earn extra pocket money. With that income, they can pay for daily living and part of tuition. Moreover, many families are not well-off, their parents have to work hard to provide them an appropriate amount of money. Therefore, by working, students help to lessen their familys' burden, because when students can earn money by themselves. It means that their parents can save a big sum of money without working so hard. Someone argues that working-earn money makes students become materialistic and they will spend less time for their study. It is maybe true. However, in the other hand, part- time job will teach them how to manage time and money effectively. They value their time and take advantage of every moment to study. Because students have to work hard to earn some money, they can realize the value of the money they make - it's hard to earn some money from themselves, so they don't want to freely spend money. One more benefit of part-time job is that students can get experience of working. Many people said students just can do low- skill job so the part- time job doesn’t help them anything in the future. They was wrong. Even if it is a low-skill job, it still helps students to complete certain skills for future job. For example, to be a waiter or seller in a shop can help students to be more self- confidence and improve their communication skills. Having a part- time job will bring many benefits, so students should get a part- time job.