Human activities is damaging the Earth or making it a better place to live?

It is undeniable the significance of The Earth because it is the only place we live in. People have different views about whether or not our planet is being destroyed by our increasing behaviours or human efforts are contributing to a worth-living destination. Personally, I believed that both criteria should be given equal consideration. To begin with, humans are responsible for a variety of environmental problems, pollution in particular. To put it another way, gas emission from factories and exhaust vehicles lead to global warming, which may have a devastating effect on the Earth in the future. Besides, the more population, the more consumptions, which contaminate the environment. This is exemplified by the fact that a numerous plastic people consume is threatening the clean water resources such as rivers and oceans. By contrast, thanks for people attempting, a wonderful world is being created to help us improve our living condition. That is, modernization provides us more skyscrapers, entertainment and transportations, which raise the human current standard. As an illustration, our lives are more convenient than that in 50 years ago with cars, planes and smart phones. Moreover, scientist progresses will protect and preserve some animals endangering by climate change as polar bears. It is the fact that people concern more about environmental problems nowadays and have more measures to save the Earth by planning trees, recycling. In conclusion, although having pollution for global living, social development also affect positive for our living habitat including convenience and prevention useful animals. As long as we concern about the changing climate and its impacts, we will handle it effectively.