Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. ggkg

television is one of most common pass time entertainment's for many people across the globe. whether its the reason for people to become lazy and preventing them from participating in social activities is debatable topic. Television is one of the greatest inventions of mankind. It not only helps people to be entertained but also be well informed about various global affairs almost in real time. it is a known fact the television sets have become very much affordable and common almost everywhere in the world, it has almost become a necessity for every family to own one in their household. There are various programs catering not just for adults but for young children as well. these programs are not just about entertainment but serve as an educational medium which can reach larger audience. although there are various advantages with this invention, there are also some ill effects due to over usage of television. due to the fact that it has become an easy source of entertainment many people's first choice is to turn on the televison during there free time. and also due to the huge variety of programs that are available people can never get enough of it. this inturn has people's overall lifestyle. other social activities will require people to come out of their comfort zone to participate in group and socialize with other people, where as a television program can be enjoyed alone in the comfort of their home. not only the adults but even children are more addicted to telivision now a days. its very much the responsiblity of the parents to set restricted time slots for children to enjoy television. it is indirectly not only having a bad effect of people's social life but also on their health, more and more people are becoming lazy due to this easy source of entertainment and are not moving their body as much as our ancestors used to. this has resulted in obesity and various health problems. in conclusion I would say that overusage of anything can be harmful for us. people should take up new hobbies to keep themselves occupied and entertained other than just watching television for hours.