66. Shopping has become a favourite pastime for some young people. Do we need to encourage the young to do something more useful in their free time? What is your opinion.

In recent years, youngsters waste most of their leisure time for shopping and consider it as one of their hobbies. There is an opinion that they should spend time to do something more helpful instead and I completely agree with this point of view. There are numerous reasons why young people choose shopping as an activities in their free time. The first reason is the effect from influencers and celebrities on the social media. Today’s generations consider using the same things which their idol are using or being an ambassador is one of an easy way to support an create a moment with them. For instance, last year, Beyonce collaborated with Adidas to make a new product and it was sold out in a second. Another reason is that teenagers and young adults are easily influenced by their peers. Most of youngsters are competitive, they usually want to use items that more trendy than their friends’, or at least as good as them. In my opinion, young citizens should be motivated to spend their time for another healthy habits, such as: sport, reading, mediate, … instead of wasting too much time on purchasing things. These activities do not only bring good health but also help them gain more knowledge and make new friends. Beside that, youngsters are tend to buy lots of things that they do not actually need and it is waste of money. For example, amount of young people love buying expensive shoes just to show off to their friends. In conclusion, young generation nowadays are getting attracted towards shopping I would argue that people should encouraged them to spend time for another helpful activities that can lead to a better life.