Television Content for Children

Some television content is not welcome for children to watch. Today some families think that television is harmful for their children. I agree with that. Television programs can create a false fantasy world for many children and cause them to acquire bad habits. There are many reasons why tv programs are not beneficial for the children. First of all, television does not require any permissions to access serials or programs so they can easily access content older than their age. Many TV shows and programs contain bad habits and behaviors. This can be prevented by parents raising their children's awareness and at the same time restricting this access to a certain age range through some tools and applications. Secondly, Children can spend a lot of time in front of the TV. This is very effective and harmful for their physical and mental development. Staying in the same position for a long time and focusing the brain brings headaches, back pain and more serious diseases in later years. Families can reduce these diseases by limiting television viewing for their children to certain hours, then directing them to do other activities such like painting, biking or swimming. As a result, watching tv for a long time and exposure to older content causes serious behavioral disorders and physical diseases in children both now and in the future. Families are very important in this regard. They can protect them by taking some precautions.