Living in the city and living in the countryside

In the modern world, with the high technology and the high rotation of the work, many people choose to live alone or in a small family units and from my perspecive it is a positive trend because of the several reasons. First of all, the generation gap may also be the reason for people choose not to live in an extended family groups as the society is developing every day, the young and the old sometimes do not have the same perspective and that can lead to some unexpected arguments. In addition, the cost of living in city is not cheap, the more people live together, the more cost of living they have to pay such as electricity, water bill and so on. On the other hand, the more people live together, the more difficulties for homemaker to manage. It's not easy to pleased all family members if it is a large family group and less freedom as well. Furthermore, living alone can help us work and live more independently as we have more place and more time to focus on studying, working or even relaxing in our own way. However, living alone also have demerits. For example, when we get sick, there will be no one beside to help immediately that might cause some serious situations. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that living alone or in small family has more advantages thand disadvantages and that is a positive tendency to live and work in a city.