study painting and drawing at school

Students in high school that should have a development in an all-around way, so they are forced to study art like painting and drawing. Although some people believe that the art classes like painting and drawing are unnecessary, I agree with the view that these classes are really necessary and should be required to study in high school. Students learn art from high school that they can learn some skills like painting and drawing and develop their ability. Most of students don't like learning. Sometimes high school need to arrange courses by force so that all of students can know about art. May be some of them will work in art in the future. Students can learn basic knowledge in high school and these basic knowledge will benefit them for life. There will be more kinds of art subject teachers recruited in high school. It will improve the employment and solve social contradictions. When all people choose a same major, it will lead to some people can not find a job after graduation. Students study art in high school, it is also a choice for students in the future. Opponents of my claim that students learning art may delay the study time in other important subjects. However, this view is untenable in that we can control the time of art courses in high school. The basic courses of art don't need take much time. Maybe a class per week is enough. In conclusion, I agree the view that every students in high school should study art like painting and drawing. It is benefit for the students and society in the future. stu