Television and the Internet similarities

Television and the Internet are both part of the media family, which is why they have similarities apart from being two different types of media. The first one is both Television and the Internet inform people about the news around the world. Users can watch several news channels on Television; similarly, on the Internet users can access numerous sites that are designed for news only. Another similarity is advertisement. Not only Television but also the Internet provides users with advertisement. Perhaps the biggest similarity between Television and the Internet is that they both benefit from various channels and sites. In fact, they both give users the right to choose. Similar to the Internet, Television offers users a wide range of topics and information. These topics and information may be either inaccurate or informative. Another similarity is both of them have no age limitation. Although in general these two media follow the law of age restriction, it is not impossible to access it at any age. Without parental guidance, this aspect of these two media can have devastating effects.