international tourism is harmful for developing countries because it can damage local environment and culture, therefore it should be banned.

It is true that many people believe in negative effects of international tourism for developing counties such as the damages on local environment and culture. That is why, they consider it should be prevented from developing. While I agree that protection of ecosystem and tradition are crucial, I do not agree that restrictions should be done for tourism. On the one hand, environment and culture play important role in a globalized world. If individuals do not pay attention for both issues, the consequences will be disastrous. To give just one example; global warming, air and water pollution as well as the loss of traditional values and historical background will become major challenges. As a result, people will suffer from a number of health problems or young generation will likely to be reluctant to respect old generation. Furthermore, variations among nations will disappear on account of international tourism. However, if instead of taking various measures to preserve the local environment or culture we simply try to ban tourism, I believe that we lose huge amount of income. With the help of international travelling a plethora of folks can find job vacancies because it offers wide range of job opportunities. it leads to the growth of GDP and it helps to reduce poverty among local individuals. Instead of restriction, some strict measures are a good solution to this case. For example; introduction laws to limit the carbon dioxide or imposing ‘’green taxes’’. In terms of culture, families play a role in passing knowledge of tradition on to the next generation. In conclusion, although people mainly want to ban international tourism, I believe that it is not proper solution to protection of environment and culture.