It is thought by some people that money is one of the most important sources of happines

It is thought by some people that money is one of the most important sources of happiness. In my opinion, Even though money is one factor that contributes to a fulfilled life, having much money by itself can not fully grant happiness. There are many other aspects of life than merely becoming rich in order to become happy. Although people need to earn fair amount of money to have the financial stability they need and support their basic needs, I disagree with the view of putting pressure on oneself to be rich to achieve happiness. Firstly, happiness comes from having close relationship with loved ones such as family and friends. If we invest most of our time on earning extra money, that valuable time will be lost. As a result such relationships will be disrupted creating regrets later in life. On the other hand, people who are focused on money take activities such as exercise and spending time with friends as wasting their time thus, this has a long term effect on their mental and physical health. Nowadays, the media portrays the idea of being rich and famous as the only source of happiness, this view has transcended in many of us affecting our day-to-day activities. I believe there are far more important things in life than just money in making someone happy. One way is to focus on one self and figure out what makes us happy. In other words, people should avoid the new trends and spend time on themselves and family. They should also invest their time on their health by maintaining healthy lifestyle In conclusion, Happiness should not be a goal we try to reach by only focusing on becoming rich. People need to focus on the smaller things along the journey of life.