People should question the rules of authority as opposed to accepting them passively

A healthy opinion demands questioning. Any rule or law will serve the purpose and will last long if it is at will of majority and thus questioned properly. Raising question to rules of authority is necessary because it can articulate the agenda behind the rule. Questioning the rules does not mean disagreement or opposing it (however, it can be the case), it can also mean to understand the 'why' and 'how' of the rules. For example, Company has made rule not to have drinks while office party. Now one can accept blindly as the CEO says and chose not argue but once can also argue or question it to understand the reason behind it. If there is baseless reason, it should be opposed if one gets satisfied with reason (says, people drinking during office party are meeting with accidents and thus step has been taken), they will welcome the rule. If we talk at broader level, country will have prosperous government if there is a well communication between government and the public. In case, government rules are not questions, it can lead to dictatorship and there will be unwarranted rules. Countries like Egypt have successfully ended the dictatorship because citizens questioned the laws and rules. Look at the history, we have example of Eklevya who without questioning Drona, gave his thumb. Nothing can be absolute the world. Raising question can benefit only if done with discipline. Out of control can lead to chaos. There has be apposite reasons and arguments keeping in mind the will of whole. In nutshell, Accepting the rules of authority passively indeed is not way of disciplined life. One has to question for the betterment of rules' applications. History and world has shown us impact of unquestioning rules. So, without a doubt people should speak up for their good to either criticize or praise any rule or law.