Television and other modern media are thought to make children less active. Use specific reasons and details to explain your opinion.

In the current world, visual media has a huge presence across the globe. It is widely argued that children are supposed to be less active because of television and other modern media. From my perspective, I agree with this idea. The main reason is that high-end technological device harms children’s health. This can be explained that if they spend too much time watching television, they will not have time to have exercises to strengthen their bodies, just sit and watch television. As a result, the youngers will eventually become lazy and obese. In addition, not only does modern gadgets influence children physically but it also affects them mentally. Television programs are addictive and many children do not concentrate on other important things like study or an outdoor activity when they become addicted to watching TV programs. For example, action movies contain violent actions which stimulate children for bad behaviors in real life. Youngsters may become more aggressive after watching these programs. In conclusion, media networks have to serve effects on the youth behavior consequences.