More and more people are leaving the countryside and going to cities nowadays.

NOWADAYS, IT HAS BECOME COMMON THAT PEOPLE FROM THE VILLAGES ARE MORE INCLINED TO COME AND SETTLE IN CITIES FOR BETTER STANDARD OF LIVING AND IMPROVING THEIR FINANCIAL STATUS. HOWEVER, THIS TREND CAN AFFECT THEIR ADAPTION TO THELIFESTYLE. THIS ESSAY WILL DISCUSS THE MERITS AND DEMERITS WITH THEIR TREND. TO BEGIN WITH, THE PRICIPIPAL REASON FOR THE PEOPLE TO MIGRATE TO THE CITIES IS WIDE RANGE OF OPPURTUNITIES. AS CITIES ARE THE CENTERS OF TRADE AND COMMERCE, THEY PROVIDE THE PEOPLE WITH EASY EMPLOYMENT AND AS A RESULT, MANY PEOPLE PREFER TO RELOCATE TO CITIES. HOWEVER, THE MAIN ADVANTAGE OF MIGRATING TO CITIES IS BETTER EMPLOYMENT, WHICH INDEED HELPS THE PEOPLE TO IMPROVE THEIR ECONOMICAL CONDITIONS. BESIDES, CITIES HAVE BETTER EDUCAIONAL AND HEALTH OPTIONS WHICH ATTRACTS INDIVIDUAL TO STAY IN CITIES. FOR EXAMPLE, MY NEIGHBOURS WHO SHIFTED FROM A RURAL VILLAGE TO CITY LAST MONTH HAD AN URGENT MEDICAL EMERGENCY, WHEN ONE OF THEIR FAMILY MEMBER GOT INJURED IN AN ACCIDENT, FORTUNATELY DUE TO THE AVAILABILITY OF THE MEDICAL SERVICE, HE COULD SURVIVE. HENCE THE MIGRATION TO CITIES HAVE SOME BENEFITS ON THE OTHER HAND, THERE ARE SO MANY DISADVANTAGES IN REGARDS. PEOPLE FACE CULTURE SHOCK AND FACE A HARD TIME TO SETTLE IN CITIES. IF THE TREND OF MOVING TO CITIES INCREASE, THE POPULATION GETS DENSE. AS A RESULT, IT BECOMES DIFFICULT TO PEOPLE TO LIVE. AS THE CITIES GET MORE INHABITATS, THERE IS MORE COMPETITION FOR THE WORK. IT IS DIFFICULT FOR EVERYONE TO GET JOBS, THIS ENDS UP PEOPLE TO GET DEPRESSED. FOR INSTANCE, A PERSON WHO WORKS IN A CONSTRUCTION SITE BESIDE MY HOUSE HAS COME FROM A FARWAY COUNTYSIDE TO WORK. AFTER THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE HOUSE GOT COMPLETED HE COULD NOT FIND ANOTHER JOB, BECAUSE THERE ARE MANY INDIVIDUALS TO DO THE SAME OCCUPATION. DESPITE, HE THRIVED A LOT IN SEARCHING A JOB HE FAILED AND THEN DECIDED TO GO BACK TO HIS VILLAGE. THIS WAY OVER POPULATED CITIES AFFECT THE LIFES OF MIGRATED PEOPLE. TO CONCLUDE, I BELIEVE THAT THIS TREND OF MOVING TO DIFFERENT PLACE IS DEBATABLE. THOUGH THERE ARE MANY PERKS OF MOVING TO CITY, THE DRAWBACKS ARE OUTRAGEOUS.