Television and internet have brought revolution in the field of communication and entertainment but their excessive use has a negative impact too.

There is a drastic change in each and every field due to rapid advancement in technology. Talking about communication and entertainment field, television and internet are considered as modern choices which have become basic necessity for most of the people nowadays, but it is also not free from its dark side. Firstly lets throw flash on brighter side of communication and entertainment due to advancement in TV and internet services. TV cable operators provide us a large variety of channels such as news, sports, entertainment, educational as well as cultural channels which satisfies the interests of the people belonging to all age groups from childhood to old. It is a source of knowledge along with having fun. Channels like Discovery and National Geographic enrich our knowledge while news channels are helpful to keep ourselves updated about what is happening around us. Internet is considered as the ocean of knowledge from which anyone can extract any information whenever needed. Beside, gaining knowledge purpose we remain connected to our near and dear ones by the means of internet via social media. It is also useful for online shopping and e-commerce that in turns saves our time which is considered as one of the most valuable thing on the whole world. Next moving flash to the darker side, entertainment and communication by the latest technologies have replaced the older traditions in entertainment. However, their excessive use has lead to laziness and homesickness among many people. Creative thinking ability and physical strength have also been reduced due to spending most time with TV and internet. In addition, because of watching poor- quality stuff on TV and internet, it gives rise to abnormal behavior and loss of cultural values. Conclusively, TV and internet are fruitful if and only if they are used for our development and to some extent for entertainment. Otherwise we will definitely pay high code for this development.