Some people think it is better for children to grow up in the city, while others think that life in the countryside is more suitable for them. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both places?

A number of adults are convinced that the best place for child to rise is a city. However, others believe that it is village that will be comfortable place to spend their childhood. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of urban and rural areas. On the one hand, ample opportunities, which are provided by cities, is one of the key advantages of life in city. This is because cities usually have higher quality of education for scholars and offers a range of extracurricular clubs. For instance, there are plenty of international schools, music schools, sport sections, and programming clubs, which are crucial for children to be more competitive in order to enter highly selective universities. Despite these facilities, children have to cope with pollution, once they decided to live in bustling city. Rarely do megacities have plain air. Nowadays atmosphere is contaminated with exhaust fumes and hazardous waste, which deteriorate children’s well-being by causing health problems as asthma, allergic reaction and dermatological diseases. On the other hand, one benefit of growing up in countryside is consumption of organic and healthy food. Majority of villages have lavish farms, where 100% organic fruits and vegetables are grown and no chemicals are utilized. According to statistics, 80% of teenagers, who were raised up in rural area had stronger immune system. Eating nutritious meal and good ecology were foundational components of their stronger health. However, villages cannot offer competitive teaching in their schools and there are less amenities compared to urban area. Consequently, children from countryside tend to be less competitive in entering university or employing for a job with high requirements. In conclusion, it is frequently argued whether a city or a countryside is the most beneficial place to grow for children. Cities have more abundant facilities compared to villages, whereas rural area provides citizens with much more ecological and healthier food.