Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed

There are numerous creative and different types of television advertising in this period of time. From a few seconds to five minutes in length, from jewelry to political activities, all kinds of products in our daily life can be promoted by TV commercials. It is a good way for the company to sell its goods, because people can easily remember them due to broadcasting of familiar lyrics and funny songs. But the problem is if a corporation arranges its commercial in a wrong timing, type and content, it may cause some problems. For example, an unsuitable advertising for children may affect children’s psyche and development in the future. So in my opinion, television advertising directed towards young children should not be allowed. First of all, TV commercials towards children will cause parents trouble and unnecessary expenses. Parents nowadays are becoming more loyal to buy whatever their children ask them to because nowadays store shelves are full of a variety of toys. And TV commercials aim to make products more attractive than they really are and the children aged two to five are very trustful to expose marketing tricks. Thus if children see something they are interested in, they will start manipulating their parents to get what they want. Secondly, with thousands attractive commercials, children will concentrate only on TV and will be defocused in other tasks. On the other hand, children should be encouraged to do more reading, to be able to grow children’s intelligence, stimulate their imagination, and task focus Third, children will be deceived by TV stereotypes. One of them would be gender stereotypes. For instance, in most TV toys commercials, cashiers are usually girls and firefighters are boys, which may influence their life values. Finally, children should not be exposed by numerous TV advertising. And since we can’t guarantee child-safe TV broadcasts, it is difficult to prevent children from watching unwanted ads