Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

The advertising industry does play a significant role in our selection of products. I agree with the fact that advertisements make people buy things that they don't want. This is ought to the following reasons. The main reason is, In today's world the advancement in the field of artificial intelligence and the internet has altered the advertisement industry to an enormous level. For instance, nowadays if a person just uses their mobile phone or laptop in a interest to buy stuff. From the next minute, they will be shown different options on things related to what they want, but also on many other daily essential items which are not absolutely urgent to buy right now. The second reason is the flashy idea of giving a discount. These are like pit holes to fall into. In a world with mixed varieties of people, the ones who are the average income are the targets to be trapped. A statistical report states that the middle- income population is losing about half of their saving by buying stuff which are unwanted. The final reason is the addiction which follows with watching or viewing advertisements. This would start as a filler during leisure time and end up being the time for shopping. With the new online shopping platform such as Amazon, Walmart, and much more. The increase in the number of shopaholics citizens is evident. I conclude my passage by saying, all the advertisements done by the advertising agencies are purely for marketing and profit purposes. Their ultimate goal is to sell items or in making you buy them so be aware.