televised talent competitions have become prevalent in many communities

Nowadays, televised talent competitions have become prevalent in many communities. While some are of the opinion that these shows a useful way of discovering skilled people, some people find it merely amusing. I believe that these programs pave the way for finding talented people as well as include entertainment. This issue is controversial. On the one hand, there are myriad talent shows that involve various skills in different countries. Some people have innate abilities and they want to exhibit their abilities. Therefore, they attend this kind of show and compete in diverse areas. For instance, there is a cooking show in my country. People who are skillful in cooking take part in a contest against their rivals. Winning people are awarded something that comes in handy in their areas at the end of the competitions. Thus, these people are recognized by other people. On the other hand, some people believe that talent competitions include just fun. People who participate in these shows aim just to be popular. Meanwhile, talent shows cannot make it easy that discover special skills. They are held just for amusement. If people really want to exhibit special talents, they should take a quality education and present to the right people who are interested in their skills instead of attending talent shows. The answer, I feel, lies somewhere in the middle. However, I believe that if these talent contests are arranged properly, skilled people take the opportunity to set out their stall. Also, I think that including entertainment is not a bad idea. These shows can contain both discovering talented people and fun.