Avoiding preventable illnesses is the responsibility of individuals and their families, not governments. ’ Do youu agree or disagree with the statement?

As people have paid taxes to the government, it is believed that they should be provided with free healthcare and qualified education. However, others disagree with the statement, as they think that each individual should be responsible for his or her own health and education. The following essay will discuss both views in details. On the one hand, many people believe that it is the government's responsibility to provide standard health care and decent education to their people. As people have paid income taxes, property taxes, value added taxes and other kinds of fees to the government, these funds should also be beneficial for the people as well. Some portions of the budget should be allocated to fund medical activities and educational programs. Having a lot of educated and healthy residents brings many benefits for the government, as there are a lot of skill and productive labours in the country who would develop the country's economic sector. On the other hand, some people believe that health and education is a personal matter as it is the responsibility of each individual to maintain own their health and education. They disagree if education and healthcare should be funded from the taxes. They think that it is unfair because some people might be working hard and paid a large amount of taxes, but others might be indolent or jobless and get the same benefits from the government. Therefore they believe that healthcare and education should be standalone institutions, and each people should pay for getting a good education and maintaining their own health. In conclusion, to a certain point, I would agree that it is the government's task to provide education and healthcare for their people, as some poor people might not be able to get a good education and decent healthcare. However, although these services might be provided by the government for free, each individual must be responsible for their own education and healthcare, as these services are funded by taxes that are paid by the public.