Is that fair the breaking up to boyfriend because of his drug problem?

After all the fail relationships I found my soulmate. I (27f) love him (25m) so much. (We have long distance relationship. He is in UK and Im in Turkey) I respect him so much because he is clever, strong, kind and amazing person. I wanna live with him, I wanna see his face every single morning just next to me. He also super nice boy to be friend. But his around almost full of losers(junkies). Therefore, he acting like loser, he does not wanna lose them. He is quite naive about social relationships. For instance, If I realise something hurting me or toxic for me, I can cut suddenly everything even with my best friend which is I did this couple of time because I love myself. But he cannot doing this because he is afraid of being alone. I cannot support him bcz Im not there. But he should realise his own value. (Btw I’m in relationship with him because he told me he wants to stop about drugs and I believed him. ) But now I’m losing my respect to him. Because using drugs for happiness such a loser thing for me. Today, I even don’t wanna call him. I feel guilty about this. So please tell me what should I do? Am I selfish?