Students should spend time doing some voluntary activities. What is your opinion?

In some countries, parents seem to avoid their child joining any type of volunteer club because of the decrease in the quality of learning while others always encourage their kids to undertake a period of unpaid work helping people in the community. From my own perspective, I think community service can bring many undeniable benefits to students. Volunteering can bring positive effects to your mental health. When teenagers doing good for the community, they can realize their prize and identity what decreases the number of lost feelings for young people. Joining a volunteer organization can reduce the risk of depression by keeps people in regular contact with others that can become a support system when they need to deal with negative feelings or stress. Many research shows that working with animals can reduce negative thoughts and anxiety. Along the same line that volunteers can advance your career in many ways. If students are considering their future jobs, a volunteer activity in the same area can provide many experiments that made the choice easier. Even if a student already has their own choice, volunteering gives them practice skills in the working environment, such as teamwork, problem-solving, project planning, or task manager. The extension of relationship can also count as a benefit for your life. It is a change for people to connect with others who have specific values. Building a big relationship network that can help you deals with problems in your career or social life.