Describe the communication skills required of a successful social media influencer or YouTube star.

The ability to communicate effectively is an essential skill in today’s world. Communication is a dynamic process and how you communicate can positively and negatively affect the relationships you have in your work and life. I’ve read somewhere that communication is an exchange of thoughts, messages, or information, as by speech, signals, writing, or behavior, and if you are not good at it you will feel aloof in today's competitive world. Communication is not just about your word, it is more than that, it includes how you say it - like the tone of your voice, expression, gesture and posture, and intention behind the message. Due to new technology, these days new career option is available; social media influencer. This includes influencing youth by their authenticity and reach. To do so, you need great communication skills like the ability to convince them, through your facial expression to make them happy and be in sync. The top YouTube Influencers did not achieve success overnight. They started out as simply sharing their lives on YouTube has turned these normal individuals into celebrities in their own right. Becoming an influencer for YouTube is no easy feat; quite the opposite. “Influencing” for many started as a hobby or side gig and has turned into a full business bringing in six figures, brand deals, and dream trips around the world. So, how does one become one of the top influencers in the world? The simple answer is by communication. Firstly, you need to be a good listener, listening of the most important skill. A famous quote “basic of all human needs is the need to understand and be understood. The best way to understand people is to listen to them”. Secondly, be clear about you thought. When you are speaking, be clear and concise. Less is more when it comes to speaking and speak plain English. Thirdly, developing trust and rapport. What is trust for you? How do you build trust with your friends, family, colleagues, and viewers? It’s all about building relationships on honesty and integrity. Fourthly, Be detailed and unambiguous. If you leave out details there is a good chance that what is understood is not exactly what you meant. Therefore it is good to put in a little effort and give details. If you feel there is a chance of ambiguity creeping in you should specifically address that. And make sure that a misunderstanding does not take place. If you will take the time to give details people will listen to you more attentively. Fifthly, Pay attention to your body language as well. When we talk our body's posture and our gestures become part of the conversation. You should use them well and make them add to the effectiveness of your communication. Remember if you do not use body language well, it may detract from your ability to communicate effectively. A stable body posture and small controlled gestures will help you have a serious conversation. Although if you are naturally more expressive with your body language that is fine. So long as it is not too distracting.