Telephones and emails have made our communication less personal.

Telephones and emails have been the essential inventions of human beings over the last century. It has made communication between people more convenient and easy. But I strongly agree with the notion that electric devices such as telephone and emails have made our conversation less personal. I will support my opinion with reasons and examples in the following arguments: Firstly, These electronic devices have made the considerable distance between two people. If someone wants to interact with someone, they call or text them instead of meeting them, making fewer social interactions. I remember when I needed my friend's help with my project work a few days back. I texted him to come over to my place, and he said we could do it on zoom, or you could come over to my place. Our homes are just 1km apart. And because we did not want to leave our comfort zone, so we decided to have a zoom meeting. That's why, in my opinion, telecommunications technologies have reduced social interactions. Secondly, when people talk on the phone, they laugh or cry, thus, showing their emotions. Communication through the telephone is not the same as real talk because the gestures and facial expressions of the correspondents are not seen. As we know, there is a whole study of body language precisely because it is so essential in the contact between people. When people talk on the phone or chat through emails, they are deprived of observing one another. That way, people do not bond and genuinely engage in the conversation, which is why that kind of connection is much more impersonal.