Telecommuting refers to workers doing their jobs from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommuting is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decades. How do you think society will be affected by the growth og telecommuting?

In this neoteric era, advancement of technology has bring an impressive modification in working methods. Considering the telecommuting, it is not only beneficial for workers but also for the organizations and companies in various ways. I also believe that it may gain more popularity in upcoming years as it has affected society and world positively. Firstly, workers can work from home and it can help them to save lot of time as they do not need to stuck in traffic-james for several hours on daily bases. Further, employees can utilize that time to enhance and learn new skills for better future. Considering the single parents, this working method provides them to spend more quality time with their child as they get flexibilities in terms of working hours. Furthermore, workers work in stress-free environment and due to which their work productivy increase. Moreover, the transportation cost also reduce. Considering the companies, they also get benefites in terms of expenditures and utilities bills. For example, if 50 % of staff is working from their home then the need of space and other technical facilities reduce which eventually leads to reduction in expenditures. Even this phenomenon can help them to expand their bussiness at global level as people from various cities and location can work for them. Also, I believe that telecommuting will become more common in future because many important works can be accomplished easily from home by using internate and various advance softwers. So, nowadays more people are adopting this cyberworking method to broaden their horizen for better career opportunities. To crown it all, telecommuting has more substaintial benefits for both employees and organizations as it can save time and money along with providing flexible bussiness opportunities.