Students perform better in school when they are rewarded rather than punished.

It is a frequent topic of discussion that awards are efficacious on education. When comparing how the penalized and awarded pupils affect their mastery in school, the rewarded students show a positive result. I am in complete agreement with this idea due to reasons that will be elaborated on in the following essay. One of the bedrocks of my conviction is that punishment does not have much of a role to play this. To some extent the question depends on the age of the child. To punish a very young child is both wrong and foolish. Once the age of reason is reached, however, a child can be rewarded for good behavior and discouraged from bad. This kind but firm approach will achieve more than harsh punishment, which might entail many negative consequences unintended by the teachers. Another plausible ground why learners who have successful in their schooling than castigated people is that many awards strengthen students' self-esteem, as a result, their motivation to study increases and their desire to achieve many more new things begins to emerge. At the same time, punishing them can reduce their encouragement to learn and succeed. Additionally, it can damage the school-student interactions, including teacher-student relationships which can affect their learning process shows its significant effect. In conclusion, I firmly believe although punishment is a specific method of learning, rewards are an indispensable incentive.