Government should be responsible for funding and controlling the scientific research rather than private organizations. Give your opinion and discuss both views

Scientific research is an outmost essential and predominant prerequisite for development of nation in this global competitive market. The scientific research requires plenty of money and time for its each development stages. The source for the funding has been debatable whether it should be from government or private sector. It is more beneficial if the research is backed by government fund. First, the government sector funding allows freedom for research in terms of money and time. Depending on project scale, sometime the study continues for longer period of 8 – 10 years. This large-scale involves ample amount of trial and error studies. The government can withstand such studies as it has vast cash flow than private sector. On the other hand, such projects cannot be fueled by private sector as it has fixed budget allotment. In lack of fund, there could be a major delay or permanent closure of project causing a waste of knowledge and hard work of researchers. Second, the findings of research funded by government budget can be easily accessible by average income earner individual. As mentioned above, the research involves a big cash flow which can results into expensive products. The government can provide a subsidiary or grant to such products to make available for individuals having income lower than average. In contrast, the private sector can take an advantage of their exclusive right of patent for the research outcomes and deliver them to society with big price tag. In conclusion, the scientific research that having beneficial outcomes for society should be funded by government sector or by joint venture with private sector to prevent the private companies’ monopoly. The knowledge and products should be shared with every aspect of society for overall development and better future of nation.