Telecommunicating refers to workers doing their job from home for part of each week and communicating with their office using computer technology. Telecommunicating is growing in many countries and is expected to be common for most office workers in the coming decade. How do you think society will be affected by the growth of telecommunicating

In this advanced society, it is not uncommon for people to work from home using telecommunicating devices. Telecommunication is gradually becoming more and more common in workplaces in many countries and it is expected to make significant changes to the society in the upcoming decade. The growth of telecommunicating changed the society by providing people the convenience of working from home, and most importantly, providing possibilities for people to work and communicating virtually in the current pandemic, subsequently contributing to the efforts of containing spread of the virus. Telecommunication allows workers to work from home comfortably. Even though not physically being in their workplace, they can use virtual calls and conduct virtual meetings to discuss about matters and conduct meetings with their colleagues. Moreover, files and documents can be sent using emails, which allow employees to submit documents or reports to their employers at anytime and anywhere. I have seen my father work from home and noticed that he was able to have meetings online and communicate with his coworkers without any problems. In addition, fewer number of people will have to go to their workplace to work; working parents can easily work from home and give more attention to their child. The growth of telecommunication was especially important in this current pandemic. The entire world is largely affected by the pandemic since last year. Schools conducted online lectures, employees were ordered to work from home according to the restrictions imposed by the government to contain the spread of the virus. At that time I was in college and I remember having all my classes online using telecommunicating devices. Although I was quite confused about the features, I was able to learn and adapt to it after a few days. The presence of telecommunication devices lessen the need of being physically present in schools or even in offices, which is beneficial as the chances of getting infected by the virus decrease when people stay at home. Nowadays, people are more and more dependent on telecommunication and it is creating changes in people’s daily lives. In conclusion, telecommunication has got notable impact on the society. Particularly in this current pandemic, the growth of telecommunication gave people the possibilities of working and communicating.