Some people say that modern innovations brings a lot more problems than benefits?

In thi contemporary era, technology has infiltrated all aspects of human life. One school of thought assert that advancement in innovation has a lots of woes, whereas some people have belief that advantages are more; however i agree with the latter group and the reasons for my inclination are articulated in trail paragraphs. First and foremost reason to support my ideology is that technology has made life very comfortable and easy in several fields. For instance, innovation of computer and internet are blessing for mankind, due to internet and computer human can make possible myriad things such as, online shopping, data storage, and online education in difficult circumstances like Covid-19. Moreover, only because of new discoveries in transportation distance has become shorten and one can move easily in every corner of the world. For example, people reach at another country within few hours by flight. Another relevant argument to justify my perception is that satellite, a miracle of science, owing to satellite meteorology can forecast for calamities and masses can take precautions in advance. To exemplify, if there is forecast of flooding at river then people who lives around can easily move at other place to save their lives. Additionally, medical science is on boom, due to advancement in medical science, organ transplantation has become possible and it has revolutionised the treatment of disease. Nonetheless, although it has immense bright sides, drawbacks are also there. For more innovation, industrialization is expanded, and for that deforestation has took place, consequently, it damage the biodiversity couple with more pollution which is hazardous for homosapiens, but merits outweigh demerits. In conclusion, modern innovation has ample of benefits which are adequate to ignore disadvantages because human kind only focus on comfortability and easiness, of course, which is provided by technology.