Some people argue that the government should spend money only on medical care and education but not on theatres and sport stadiums.

It is sometimes being argued that expenditure of money over theatres and sports complexes is not necessarily required, but instead government should spend more money for improvement of health services and education. In my opinion, government should distribute the budget over both categories of services. On one hand, both health care services and educational services are most crucial to the raise the socio-economic status of a country. Improvement in the medical facilities of a country means improving the health of nation’s people. Health people will contribute to more efficient and active human resources that would ultimately enhance the economy of that nation. In a similar way, enhancement in educational services would generate more literate people in the country. Higher literacy of a nation makes its society strong as well the people’s standard of living is also raised. On the other hand, theatres and sports complexes plays an important role in entertainment of people. Theatrical shows and sports tournament are among the popular leisure activities in any nation. For example, after a hectic schedule, everyone needs something for their entertainment, that could refresh their mind and make them feel energetic giving them a sense of pleasure and relaxation. Thus, government should spend a reasonable revenue for the betterment of entertainment and sports activities. To conclude, although healthcare and education services are the topmost priorities of a nation, but entertainment activities has also become an essential part in people’s lives. So, government should precisely decide the budget for expenditure of money on both classes of services.