Teenagers should never be put in the same prison with adults no matter how serious their crime is. with this?

There are some disputes nowadays whether young criminals should be kept in the same place of deprivation of liberty with grown-ups. I am convinced that these age groups are better to be separated in prison, as it is highly likely that adults will influence on teen`s behavior and set a bad life example. There is a common belief that if a person began doing some criminal activities in an early age, they will undoubtedly continue this in the future. That is why, a plethora of people consider young felons to be incorrigible and suggest they ought to be punished as well as adults. If there is no big difference between the illegal behaviors of the criminals, there is also no need to separate them into colonies and they can be kept together. However, I think that teenagers` mind is quite vulnerable. It means that they can easily absorb the actions scenario being done by the surrounding people. Consequently, if they are put in the same place with hardened prisoner, they can be involuntary taught how to live life in an improper way. Otherwise, for instance, in Russia, there are special colonies for those who are under eighteen. These teens` prisons allow them to understand the abnormality of crime scenes and change the behavior. As the result, youngsters live properly after having been released. In conclusion, I believe the prison separation depending of age groups to be a good one, as this system might help re-educate young criminals and give them an opportunity to live in the society without breaking the law.