Teenagers should never be put in prison with adults no matter how serious their crime.

Prison is always considered as a correction center to all the age groups for breaking the laws. The young criminals should be sent to juvenile homes, when they are serving the punishments for their crimes rather than sending them off to the usual jails with hardcore criminals. I completely agree with this. This essay will discuss, the seriousness of negative impact by putting both young and adult offenders together in the same confinement areas. Separate prisons for the criminals according to their age can reduce the rate of crimes in the society. This is due to the fact that, young blood can easily be manipulated in their tender age and the impact will sustain life long in them, when they are kept together in the same jails. Consequently, younger age groups will be forced to lead the wrong pathways in their life by commiting many heinous crimes, thus the number of crimes will be increased. For example, if a boy of class tenth is put into a normal jail for robbery, then this same boy due to the influence of matured jailmates can execute more serious crimes when he gets out from the jail. Another reason for keeping apart the juveniles from the older age group of offenders is that they may be prone to abuse and it can effect their social behaviors. This is because, teenagers are of vulnerable age categories and can be easily overpowered by the hardcore criminals. As a result of this, they can be easily exploited both physically as well as mentally. For instance, if a teenage boy is send to a prison with an older men, then he can be a victim of sexual abuse, thus this physical harrasment can affect his mental stability. Finally, this may lead him to the end stage of depression and can also let him to take a decision of taking his own life. In conclusion, both the lawbreakers of teenage and matured age must be send to two separate jails for the betterment of the society. Prisons must be the place for showing and creating good path for the young age.