Punishing those who commit crimes is crucial to maintaining law and order in a society.

Punishing those who commit crimes is crucial to maintaining law and order in a society. Thus, one of the highly controversial issues today relates to whether the judiciary system should adopt fixed sentences for all violations, or the circumstances and motivation should be considered. Although it is true that people who commit offences should be allotted exemplary punishment, in my opinion, the judge should also assess the situations that led to the crime. On one side of the argument, some individuals highly assert that the benefits of accepting a stabilized penalty structure for the assaults perpetrated considerably outweigh its disadvantages. Firstly, If there is a rigid sentence for each violation, all people who commit murder will receive the same penalty. Eventually, This system will certainly improve judgement efficiency. Since the charge for each fraud has already been provided in law books, magistrates only have to pronounce the verdict. Secondly, when judicial decisions are consistent with regulations established previously, there will be fewer law conflicts. Unfortunately, the above arguments in favour of a fixed forfeit are not as logical as they sound due to the fact that Human behaviour is almost always influenced by occurrences. For example, Even though, Humiliation is no different, It is possible for two people who commit killings to have entirely different motives. Perhaps one of them committed the act with the deliberate intention to kill while the other was merely trying to save himself from the attacker and committing the murder accidentally. If there is a law of fixed punishment, both of them will receive the same penalty which is outrageous. Likewise It is also unfair to give juveniles the same forfeit as adults. It is, therefore, evident that serious ethical issues may arise because of fixed sentences. In my opinion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I tend to believe that examining the possibilities behind each humiliation is paramount in order to reach a fair and precise verdict in the courtroom.