Even though technology is developing at a fast pace and the standard of living of most individuals has gone up, billions of people still live in poverty, and in many places, the rich countries give financial aid to developing and under-developed countries.

Even though technology is developing at a fast pace and the standard of living of most individuals has gone up, billions of people still live in poverty, and in many places, the rich countries give financial aid to developing and under-developed countries. Some people consider it improper to give direct monetary help. I agree with them. I believe that the developed countries should give some other types of help to the poor countries and not direct financial aid. My first argument against financial aid is that this aid may not actually reach those for whom it is meant. lt may go into corrupt pockets. Secondly, it would make those people lazy, as they would be getting aid without doing any work. Thirdly, the aid may be used for the wrong purposes. For example, the aid may be given for development projects but it may be used to promote terrorism. Finally, if aid is given without proper research, then it may be used for projects, which are not the priority of the people. For instance, the people may need health and educational institutes, whereas the aid may be used for making dams or expanding roadways. The best way to help poor countries would be to open good educational institutes, good health centers and create job opportunities for people of the poor countries. People of the poor countries start earning well their standard would definitely become better and the whole country would become richer. LF rich countries open factories and multinational companies in poor countries it would be a win-win the situation for both, as the poor would get employment and the rich would have to pay much lesser to these workers than they would have to pay their counterparts in their own country. So, more and more rich countries would step forward to help the poor. Direct financial aid would not bring such a situation. To conclude, financial aid is not the best way to help poor countries. From my own perspective, the developed countries ought to assist the impoverished countries through other approaches'