Teenagers should be allowed to do community work for free.

Some people are of the opinion that teenagers should be allowed to help out with the community chores as it would help the community and also instill some values in them. Some would disagree with the same as in today's time teenagers are facing many problems and lack the time to perform any such chores. Firstly, this is a very competitive time and everybody is trying to become the best in everything and in order to achieve success you have to be productive and disciplined in the work you do. Secondly, even if teenagers get some free time, they either want to spend it scrolling on internet or have commitments to hang out with their friends. Despite the reasons stated above i beleive that teenagers should be allowed the community work as some of them would really commit to it as it will help them with their college applications. Moreover, some people really love helping out others and it gives them a purpose in life. Lastly, it will help them realise early on that true success is not fame or money but how you use yourself to contribute back to the society. In conclusion, i reiterate that teenagers would feel good after performing good tasks for the community without expecting anything in return and overall develop a cooperative attitude.